Skip to content
The Soyuz MS-21 will launch on March 18. 2022. The all Russian crew comprised of Oleg Artemyev, Commander, Denis Matveyev, Flight 1 Engineer and Sergey Korsakov, Flight 2 Engineer. The spacecraft was called Kololyov and the mission was called Launch by Baumansky Start.

This is in reflection that all of the crew members are graduates from the Bauman Moscow State Technical University, the Московский государственный технический университет им. Н. Э. Баумана. Their crew patch was also based on the arms of the Bauman Moscow State Technical University.

On July 1. 2005, Russia issued a postage stamp to commemorate the 175th anniversary of the University. The stamp features a painting of the university by A. Kernosov and also featured the coat of arms of the University for which the Soyuz 21 crew patch was based on. Many of the graduates of the Bauman University are world renowned including such notable people as Sergei Korolov, Andrey Tupolov, nikolay Zhukovsky and Pavel Sukhoi.

Stamp sheet for the Bauman University.

The stamp commemorating the 175th anniversary of the Bauman Moscow State university.